Finally a Post: Naked Podcasting and Pantsless at Pride

Ouch! It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything to the Naked Jade blog, so I figured better late than never, even if it’s a small update void of any great news.

The Naked Jade Podcast

Actually, come to think of it, I do have some great news! I’ve decided to venture into podcasting, and, I will be producing a podcast for this blog called The Naked Jade Podcast. In fact, getting everything set-up for the podcast is what has been taking me away from regularly posting on this blog.

I’m finding that it’s a lot of work, from finding royalty-free intro and outro music to paying a voice actor on Fiverr to produce a radio style intro for the show. I’ve also spent countless hours watching YouTube videos and reading online articles on ”how to” properly podcast.

My goal so far is to have everything up and running for the beginning of May. Luckily I just so happened to have a dynamic XLR microphone and a mixing board that were collecting dust in a closet, so I was able to hook them up to my computer without the need to run on a shopping spree in search of podcasting equipment. Other than that, there are a few more details that need to be worked out, but again, I’m hoping to have everything in perfect working order by the month of May.

The Naked Jade podcasting studio and microphone
The Naked Jade podcasting studio and microphone

With that being said, let me answer the two questions that are currently nagging you.

1) Yes, I will be podcasting comfortably in my birthday suit. Simply put, there is no other proper attire for a show called The Naked Jade Podcast. One hundred percent naked is the only way to go!

2) The subject of the podcast, which is probably quite obvious, will be nudity related. Anything and everything to do with the nudist lifestyle, my personal nudist experiences and of course my commentary on legal issues pertaining to nudity, such as the case of the Naked Rambler or any cases where people are arrested and charged for being naked in public.

Call it naked news, naked radio or naked audio, personally I think it will be a lot of fun! If it works I will continue, and if it fails, well, at least I will have learned how to podcast, and in the nude to boot! What more can you ask for, right?

Pantsless at the Toronto Pride Parade

There is only about 10 weeks to go before the Toronto Pride Parade. As you may have read in my previous post regarding Pride, Toronto is one of the few cities that allows nudity in the parade. I went for the first time last year, and again, as I mentioned in my previous post, I will be participating naked in the parade every year until I no longer can. In other words, until I am either too old or they make it illegal to do so. If you have not read my previous blog post regarding my experience with public nudity at the Toronto Pride parade, I invite you to do so by clicking here.

So far I have paid for and reserved a bed at a local hostel that has stellar reviews on both Trip Advisor and Google. I also purchased a Montreal-Toronto return ticket with Via Rail, as I figured it would be more relaxing to take the train this time compared to driving my car. By taking the train I will also be avoiding the hassle and cost of parking my car in downtown Toronto.

Last year I urgently started working out at the last minute in order to lose my small ”bear gut” in exchange for a perfect six-pack abdomen. Now obviously the perfect six-pack didn’t happen, but I ended-up feeling relatively good about my shape to be nude in public in front of so many curious eyes and cameras.

Jade Sambrook is not into judging others, and as a nudist I believe in zero body shame. I am open to all shapes and sizes and I take my hat off, or should I humouristically say I take my pants off, to anybody confident enough to be naked in public regardless of body type. For me personally though, I feel much better and more confident without the small ”beer gut”.

This year however, again with only a short time to go before Pride, I’ve found a solution to not having a perfect six-pack that will bypass the need for me to work-out in a panic like a chicken with its head cut off. My solution is to wear a 5-button vest that simply covers my abdomen. This doesn’t mean that I wont exercise beforehand, because that is a healthy thing to do, but simply put, I won’t have to exercise like crazy.

Front view of Jade Sambrook wearing only a 5-button vest as his 2015 Toronto Pride Parade outfit
A sneak preview of Jade Sambrook’s 2015 Toronto Pride Parade outfit (front). A 5-button vest with black and gold three striped Adidas.
Rear view of Jade Sambrook wearing only a 5-button vest as his 2015 Toronto Pride Parade outfit
A sneak preview of Jade Sambrook’s 2015 Toronto Pride Parade outfit (rear). A 5-button vest with black and gold three striped Adidas.

The other thing I like about wearing the 5-button vest is that it makes for some variety. Firstly, I will probably be the only one wearing such a vest, and secondly, it will change things up from last year when I simply wore a classic black bow tie. Also, the pockets on the vest will be quite helpful, since as you know, it’s hard to find a place to put your wallet when you aren’t wearing any clothes!

Going Forward

Alright, I guess my small update wasn’t so small after all. Going forward, I’ll soon be writing about my first experience with skinny dipping, my first experience participating in the World Naked Bike Ride (WNBR), and, I’ll be writing a blog post on the photo and video gadgets I use with my smartphone for capturing those amazing nude-in-public moments.

Thanks for reading me, stay tuned, and as always, live naked and free!

4 thoughts on “Finally a Post: Naked Podcasting and Pantsless at Pride

  1. Naturist Fab April 15, 2015 / 15:30

    Great Blog. Hopefully I’ll be able to catch your podcast. I don’t think nudity will ever be allowed in Halifax unfortunately. Have fun in Toronto! Stay bare! Fabien.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nudemarc April 15, 2015 / 23:51

    Looking forward to the podcast. Keep up the great naked work and pride. On a naked note, I preferred the bow-tie look of last year, but change is always nice, as long as it’s pantsless. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DotedOn April 19, 2015 / 06:01

    🙂 Nice that you are comfortable wearing your birth suit.
    Have fun at the parade!

    Like

Leave a Reply

