VIDEO: Jade Sambrook Performing MJ’s ‘Beat It’ at Lipster’s Bareoke (Strip Karaoke)

A little while back I wrote about my experience at Bareoke, otherwise known as strip karaoke. If you have not had the chance to read that post it is available here.

On the second Thursday of every month, the Cabaret Playhouse in Montreal is host to the bareoke event which is organized by the Lipster entertainment group. Fortunately Lipster puts on such an event, as finding clothing free activities is often difficult. Unfortunately though, you can only be free of clothes while you are performing on stage.

According to Lipster, the bar licence only allows for nudity on the stage. Meanwhile, in a conversation with the owner of the bar, I was told that he didn’t care whether people were naked off of the stage, as long as they were not barefoot. He did however add that since this was Lipster’s event, they had final say in calling the shots.

Personally I would love to stay naked after leaving the stage, and I know that this is the case for many others. Especially considering the hot summer months are on their way and it is naturally hot inside of the venue. With that being said, I am hoping that some slight diplomatic pressure will lead to Lipster allowing nudity off of the stage.

Now regardless of that issue, I am still more than happy to attend. In fact, at last night’s bareoke I performed Michael Jackson’s ‘Beat It’. While I may look 100% ridiculous in my performance, what is important is that I am able to laugh at myself and have fun. After all we only live once, right?

Quite frankly I am not sure if Michael Jackson would be proud of me or if he is rolling over in his grave. Regardless, what is important is that Jade Sambrook got to have some fun while partially naked to boot. I say partially naked because I only remove my kilt during the song. And now we all know what is worn under the kilt! As they say: ”Nothing is worn under the kilt, everything is in perfect working order!” Actually, if I keep jumping around on the stage like I did in last night’s performance, something might be worn sooner rather than later, if you know what I mean?

Besides, it is obviously difficult to undress while singing at the same time. Therefore, only removing the kilt is good enough for me. I’ve done Michael Jackson songs in the past, and I had told myself that I would never do so again. To be honest, I’ve learned that Michael Jackson’s music is actually quite complex and hard to sing.

I had originally planned on singing ‘Kiss’ by Prince, and was actually practicing all day long in anticipation of my bareoke performance. To my surprise though, ‘Kiss’ by Prince was not available in the song book. I’d like to say that I practiced for nothing, but in the end nothing is lost, since I can now sing that song with the right lyrics from beginning to end. Now if only I could learn to dance like Prince, but that is another story for another day.

I therefore opted to do an MJ song, even if I had promised never to do so again. And I learned that ‘Beat It’ is probably the easiest of the MJ songs to karaoke. Naturally I am always looking to sing a song that is upbeat so as not to put the crowd to sleep. I’m sure that nobody wants to hear me karaoke something like ‘Foolish Games’ by Jewel or ‘Angel’ by Sarah McLachlan.

On a funny note, it came to mind after my performance that maybe singing ‘Beat It’ without wearing any underwear was kind of inappropriate. Whatever.

Again, what is important is that I had fun! And unlike in previous occasions, this time I allowed a friend of mine to film my performance, which I am sharing with you today. Although I am 100% ridiculous, I had fun and I got to take my kilt off at the same time.

If you live in or near Montreal, and would like to come to Bareoke, the Facebook event page can be viewed here.

Otherwise, going forward I will hopefully be able to provide additional videos of my bareoke performances, and hopefully, I will also one day be able to stay naked even after leaving the stage.

7 thoughts on “VIDEO: Jade Sambrook Performing MJ’s ‘Beat It’ at Lipster’s Bareoke (Strip Karaoke)

  1. A Guy Without Boxers May 15, 2015 / 18:18

    Off you go! Excellent, my nude buddy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nudemarc May 18, 2015 / 00:07

    Just wonderful. Hope you’ll be able to stay naked off stage next time! Continue carrying the nudist flag high!

    Like

  3. mpwilson May 31, 2015 / 22:54

    They didn’t have anything like this going on when I lived in Montreal! ! Damn.. looks like you had a blast.

    Like

  4. Alana Moore July 4, 2015 / 02:33

    Hello,

    I hope everything is going well for you over here…

    In the next 24 hours I am going to remove the links in
    my sidebar to any sites who haven’t bothered to reci-
    procate for whatever reason. I believe that if I can go
    out of my way to put effort into installing a link on my
    site to drive traffic to your blog then you can be good
    enough to reciprocate. I made all my links one by one
    manually and took great care in doing so. And I know
    for a fact you’ve been getting traffic from my site and
    are set to get a whole lot more as my blog continues
    to take off. So, if you want that link to stay up simply
    return the favor which I feel is only fair. : )

    Thanks,

    Alana Moore

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

