Jade Sambrook Naked in the Rain at Toronto Pride 2015

In a previous blog post detailing my experience at the 2014 World Pride Parade in Toronto – where I wore nothing but my birthday suit – I had mentioned that going forward I would be attending Pride in Toronto every year for the rest of my life for as long as it remained legally acceptable to do so in the nude.

Naturally for Toronto Pride 2015 I was extremely disappointed by the forecast of cold rain for the entire weekend. It literally rained on my parade! But in the end that didn’t stop Jade Sambrook from stripping off all of his clothes and spending a great deal of time naked in public. In other words mother nature was not going to get the best of me!

Jade Sambrook naked in the rain on Church Street at Toronto Pride 2015.
Jade Sambrook naked in the rain on Church Street at Toronto Pride 2015.

Yes there was obviously some “shrinkage” in the forecast due to the cold rain – however by and large I had the best weekend of my entire life! It was totally liberating. It was a feeling of freedom I cannot explain. And the reaction from people – including the Toronto Police – was nothing but positive.

Suffice it to say that spending so much time naked outdoors – in public – has both recharged and re-energized my soul. I received so many compliments, so many thumbs-up, so many smiles, so many winks and so many high-fives and fist bumps. So many women shouted to me “you are beautiful” and “I love you”! I met so many new people – again mostly women – that if I ever want a girlfriend I should probably spend more time naked in public. In fact I have come to the conclusion that I attract more when I am naked than when I am clothed.

Jade Sambrook posing for a photo with people while naked in the rain on Church Street at Toronto Pride 2015.
Jade Sambrook posing for a photo with people while naked in the rain on Church Street at Toronto Pride 2015.

I always meet tons of new people when I wear my kilt because it is an icebreaker. And it seems like I meet even more people when I am only wearing shoes. Probably because my shoes are pretty awesome and that alone is a great icebreaker.

Again, the rain initially had me depressed, but in the end I chose to sing and dance under it wearing nothing but my birthday suit and a great big smile. You only live once, and I definitely took advantage of that during Toronto Pride 2015.

Jade Sambrook posing naked with two Korean women before the start of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook posing naked with two Korean women before the start of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook posing for a photo while nude in public along the route of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook posing for a photo while nude in public along the route of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook filming naked and greeting the crowd along the route of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook filming naked and greeting the crowd along the route of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook dancing naked in front of a crowd of onlookers gathered along the route of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook dancing naked in front of a crowd of onlookers gathered along the route of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook naked in public and high-fiving folks in the crowd at the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook naked in public and high-fiving folks in the crowd at the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook performing a side-glide à la Michael Jackson while walking naked with the TNTmen group along the route of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.
Jade Sambrook performing a side-glide à la Michael Jackson while walking naked with the TNTmen group along the route of the 2015 Toronto Pride Parade.

I have put together a video that highlights my experience. It is somewhat long – with a run-time of almost 35 minutes – but it is something that I will be able to watch over and over while laughing and telling myself that I did absolutely everything that I wanted to do during my short time here. Again, you only live once!

Naked Pride 2015 (Toronto Pride) with Jade Sambrook:

Finally, should you be interested, my Toronto Pride 2015 photos can be found on my Flickr page by clicking here.

In the meantime I will be impatiently awaiting Toronto Pride 2016, and I hope to see you there just like me – without any clothes – rain or shine.

12 thoughts on “Jade Sambrook Naked in the Rain at Toronto Pride 2015

  1. sassycoupleok July 7, 2015 / 17:19

    We are always amazed at how many clothed females will have their pic taken in public with a nude male. Yet we hear all the time how offensive it is to women to see a naked man. Go figure !!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Jade Sambrook July 7, 2015 / 17:26

      I’ve always thought the same. I think that society socializes women against ”openly” liking the body of a nude male or a penis. Especially since full frontal male nudity is not something that is often seen in our culture or in our mass media. But when most women do see a naked man or a penis they are more than happy!

      Liked by 2 people

      • sassycoupleok July 7, 2015 / 23:09

        One thing we have noticed for sure is that people actually do enjoy seeing other nude as long as they can do it from a voyeurs position. For instance, we never close our blinds at night. We will be working in our home office filing papers which means we are walking about and have noticed the same vehicle drive by several times. Many times it’s just me but still the same thing occurs so yes someone likes seeing a penis ! 🙂

        Like

  2. sassycoupleok July 7, 2015 / 17:22

    BTW ! Great pics 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Steve McAllister July 7, 2015 / 17:43

    Great post. Too bad the flcker site is private/blocked:-(

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jade Sambrook July 7, 2015 / 17:53

      Thank you Steve for your positive feedback!

      I am under the impression that my Flickr site is not private or blocked, but that it is instead ”restricted” because of the nudity and therefore requires folks to log-in to their Flickr account in order to be able to see my page.

      Again, thank you for your comment! 🙂

      Jade

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jade Sambrook January 4, 2016 / 17:45

      You are 100% right about that! Our skin is the best rain gear there is! My clothes stayed dry in my side bag while pretty much everybody else walked around uncomfortably in their wet soggy clothing! 🙂

      Like

  4. nakednewf January 6, 2016 / 09:32

    I would really love to go to the next Pride Parade in Toronto and do as you had done, even though I’m not gay. Are you going to the next one? If so, when is it? Where’s the best place to stay? What is the extent of the route? Also any info you have about the night before. Where do you leave your clothes, etc.? Send me all the particulars please to my email address: cbridger954@gmail.com . Would love to meet up with you up there! It would be a blast!

    Like

    • Jade Sambrook January 6, 2016 / 16:54

      I will most likely be going – and there is no need to be gay – although walking in the parade obviously needs to be in support of the LGBT community considering that it is done with the TNTMen parade float. Therefore heterosexuals who support the LGBT cause are more than welcome.

      The parade is usually at the end of June. The parade route is on Young Street between Bloor and Dundas and takes about an hour to complete. You will need a small hand bag or backpack for your clothes as you must always carry them with you. It is best to book your hotel far in advance and preferably close to the ”village” so you do not need to travel long distances between the parade site and the hotel.

      Here is the link to the TNTmen website which provides info on the parade marshaling point, etc: http://tntmen.org/category/gallery/pride/

      Like

Leave a Reply

