Jade Sambrook: Off with the Pants and On with the Kilt

Buying a kilt was a no-brainer for me. I am a proud nudist, and wearing a kilt to go about my daily business is the easiest way of feeling naked – or at least partially naked – in a public place, where being naked or partially naked is otherwise not accepted. In other words it’s a feeling of being bottomless without anybody seeing that you actually are.

Anatomically speaking, wearing a kilt is much more comfortable than wearing pants as there is no bifurcation waging a war against your ‘male jewels’. To put it simply, things just hang the right way and as they should. Anatomically speaking, women should be the ones to always wear pants whereas men should be the ones to always wear skirts (kilts).

Jade Sambrook wearing the Black Watch tartan kilt with casual wear
Jade Sambrook wearing the Black Watch tartan kilt with casual wear.
Jade Sambrook wearing the Black Watch tartan kilt with formal wear.
Jade Sambrook wearing the Black Watch tartan kilt with formal wear.

Naturally many folks and particularly women will ask if anything is worn under the kilt. I was once crossing the street at a busy intersection when an old woman with a walker blurted out “are you wearing underwear under there? I sure hope not!” She had simply said out loud what everybody else was thinking, because the crowd around her simply gave me an inquisitive stare as if awaiting a forthright answer to satisfy their own curiosity.

I’ve also had my kilt lifted on occasion – mostly in drinking establishments – where certain women that have had a few drinks become confident enough to find out for themselves what exactly is worn under the kilt. Now many here will scream of a double standard, and it is true that one exists, because if I lifted the skirt of a woman to find out if she was wearing underwear I would clearly be calling friends and family to bail me out of jail. However, when it comes to having my kilt lifted I really couldn’t care less that people might see a flaccid penis, a part of the human body or some nudity. For Jade Sambrook it really is no big deal!

Kilt lift nothing is worn under the kilt
What is worn under the kilt? Now we know!

Nonetheless, the kilt also has other advantages not related to my propensity for being or feeling naked. Firstly, a kilt can be both formal and original. Depending on what the kilt is worn with – like a dress shirt and tie, five button vest or Prince Charlie jacket – it can outshine a simple suit and tie on the formal wear barometer. In other words, with the right accessories, the kilt is the gold medal winner in the formal wear category. I use to work at an office where every single guy was dressed identically, each sporting a classic suit and tie. I also attended many events and formal receptions where – you guessed right – every single guy was wearing the same thing, like a heard of sheep void of any originality.

Jade Sambrook wearing a Black Watch tartan kilt at a formal reception
Jade Sambrook wearing a Black Watch tartan kilt at a formal reception.

The kilt can also be very casual, again, depending on what it is worn with or without. In the summer time, or if I’m going out dancing, I like to wear it with a simple t-shirt and vest. And, instead of formal dress shoes I will opt for a pair of three stripe Adidas.

Jade Sambrook wearing the kilt with a t-shirt and 3 stripe Adidas
Jade Sambrook wearing the kilt with a t-shirt and 3 stripe Adidas

The first time I wore my kilt out to a club I thought that I would receive many negative comments from guys lacking confidence, or homophobic guys who would assume that I am gay and insult me for wearing a ‘skirt’. However it was the exact opposite; I received nothing but compliments, fist bumps and questions on the tartan colour of my kilt or whether I played the bagpipes.

Contrary to simply wearing pants, when I am wearing a kilt I always meet new people as it is definitely a magnet that attracts comments, questions and smiles. I have found that wearing a kilt has clearly made Jade Sambrook more approachable. In other words it’s a great conversation starter. More importantly, wearing a kilt seems to attract glances and prolonged stares from the opposite gender – glances and stares that I do not receive when simply wearing jeans.

Jade Sambrook meeting people thanks to the kilt
Jade Sambrook meeting people thanks to the kilt.

If I was rich enough I would buy a total of seven kilts – one for everyday of the week – and I would throw away (or give to charity) all the pants I own. I would be killing many birds with one stone; by making a statement against the tyranny of pants; by making a fashion statement; going about my daily business with the feeling of being naked or at least partially naked; and meeting new people everyday by simply looking so dapper in a formal or casual way.

Jade Sambrook wearing a kilt formal wear
Jade Sambrook wearing a kilt at a formal reception.

Again, buying a kilt was a no-brainer and I am looking forward to adding to my collection so that I can say once and for all: Off with the pants and on with the kilt!

12 thoughts on “Jade Sambrook: Off with the Pants and On with the Kilt

    • Jade Sambrook February 27, 2015 / 17:11

      Thanks for the support! I love being a man in a kilt, LOL!

      Like

  1. JamilaJJ March 2, 2015 / 10:31

    Awesome – I LOVE this post 🙂 And I love it when people have the courage to dress differently; I’ve heard it said that style is a way to say who you are without speaking. Who would want to look like anyone else!? I literally don’t get why most people are scared to dress differently!! I mean, when you go anywhere public and look at anyone, most people look so boring. I hate it. I love dressing unusually. Your kilt so cool and you look great in it! You’re right; anatomically speaking, it WOULD make more sense for women to wear trousers and men to wear skirts and dresses. It is so unfair in our society women have more options of what to wear than men. Wow, I can’t believe that those women lifted up your kilt, lol.

    Keep dressing awesomely,
    Jamila

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jade Sambrook March 2, 2015 / 12:24

    Thank you Jamila for your kind words and support! It is true that women do have more options of what to wear, for example sometimes I assist a wedding photographer on hot summer days, and she gets to wear a summer dress whereas I have to wear a suit and tie (pants and long sleeve shirt) which is very uncomfortable in hot and humid weather. Anyways, I will keep reading you as your blog posts are very interesting! I also do not like to be a conformist, but I do not know if I would be willing to take a shower with my clothes on, LOL! 🙂

    Like

  3. aguywithoutboxers March 6, 2015 / 05:07

    Good job, naked buddy! 🙂

    Like

  4. 11boys January 4, 2016 / 19:01

    After reading the post I need to get me one thanks jade

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jade Sambrook January 6, 2016 / 15:19

      Definitely – you will not regret it! Like I always say, anatomically speaking men should be the ones to wear the skirts!

      Liked by 1 person

      • 11boys January 6, 2016 / 15:39

        To jade ,when I get my kilt I will post it for you to see .thanks again

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

