Photo: The Tyranny of Pants is No Friend to a Devout Nudist

After a long day at the office the pants need to come off. For Jade Sambrook bifurcation is an aggravating factor. Working all day surrounded by four walls with no windows, under pressure and dealing with the added discomfort of wearing trousers, the first thing towards obtaining a moment of freedom and liberation is for him to lose any textile below the waist. Only then is he truly free. Only then is he truly himself. It’s a bottomless reality – the tyranny of pants is no friend to a devout nudist.

Jade Sambrook not wearing any pants after a day at the office

What camera settings were used to take this photo?

Focal Length: 26mm
Exposure: 1/250 sec, f/8, ISO-400
Metering: Spot
Flash: Yes

Camera: Pentax K10D
Lens: Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4 DC Macro

Aren’t you embarrassed that people can see you naked, or that they can see your penis?

Absolutely not! I am not ashamed of my body, nor am I worried if somebody can see my flaccid penis. After all it’s just a piece of skin. It’s a part of the body like any other part of the body. To me a penis is like an elbow or a knee. It really is no big deal. Again, it’s just a part of the body. Honestly, we see things everyday on TV that are much worse than my naked body or my penis. I’m a devout nudist and I don’t subscribe to what mainstream society had previously taught me. I don’t believe in being ashamed of who I am or what I am. I rip my clothes off the minute I get home from work. And if I could, I would simply go to work without wearing any clothes to begin with. Some people choose to wear a certain coloured shirt while others choose to wear pants with stripes or polka dots. And for me, well, I would like to be able to choose to wear nothing but my skin.

7 thoughts on “Photo: The Tyranny of Pants is No Friend to a Devout Nudist

  1. Alana Moore June 23, 2015 / 23:39

    I hate wearing clothes. I run around the house naked most of the time, and only put on clothes when required. I wish it was acceptable to just run around naked everywhere all the time. I would say then that I wouldn’t even own a wardrobe but I think you would need winter clothes if nothing else so you could stay warm. Then I could be happy with all natural animal pelts like rabbit and chinchilla…

    Like

  2. nakednewf November 2, 2015 / 08:14

    I too detest wearing clothes, although they’re a necessary evil during the winter months.
    One thing I’ve been wondering about though, how much pollution is created by the clothing industry, worldwide?
    Just think:
    1) of all the material that needs to be produced to make the clothes,
    2) of all the electricity needed to run these plants,
    3) of all the clothes being made,
    4) of all the fuel burned in the distribution of material and clothes,
    5) of all the detergents used in laundering all of that clothes,
    6) of all the tons of worn out clothes that end up in landfills.
    Did I leave anything out?

    Yes we would have to use a few more towels to sit on and keep the house a bit warmer, but it’s a good trade off

    But overall, clothes are not a ‘green’ option, in my humble opinion!
    What do you think?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jade Sambrook November 2, 2015 / 11:43

      Thank you for the comment NakedNewf. I appreciate it and I agree wholeheartedly with you that clothes are not a ‘green’ option. They are merely an economic option – that is they create jobs in the textile industry and they oblige us to consume and spend money on purchasing them.

      I am almost under the impression that laws against nudity are made specifically to sustain the textile industry/economy. Now I’ve always thought this way, but I’ve never really used the ‘green’ option – or environmental factor – as a main argument in favour of public nudity/nudism. Going forward, and thanks to your comment, I will definitely be doing so.

      Liked by 1 person

      • nakednewf November 2, 2015 / 15:50

        Thanks Jade for your reply. I thought that my perspective on clothing would appeal to you. I’ve always been a free thinker, an atheist and a naturist. I like to think outside the box, just as you do.

        The enforcement of these ludicrous laws have as much to do with religious beliefs as they do with maintaining the clothing industry. The two go hand in hand, I think.

        Meanwhile, I’m following your blog and I just love your videos! I would love to go to Toronto during ‘Pride Week’ and do as you have done in your video. I’m not gay but I love the idea of going nude in public. The more often events like these occur, the acceptance of nudity we will gain in years to come.

        Cheers to you!

        Like

    • nakednewf November 4, 2015 / 08:58

      Hi Jade,

      Furthermore to my previous comment, please check out this website: fibre2fashion.com . They have an excellent seventeen page article which spells out all of the environmental impact the clothing industry has worldwide. It’s an eye opener!

      Like

  3. 11boys January 4, 2016 / 18:56

    Hello 👋 jade , love ❤ your article , as well as your followers comments 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

